Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2024

Christian made my first time buying simple fast and easy! Went above and beyond to get me the car I wanted. He responded back super quickly, answer all my questions. Friendly, helpful and professional!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

Had a very good experience from Joe Machens Ford, they were very helpful and cared about my needs, they listen to what I was looking for and listen to me. I would recommend them and give them a five stars.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Everything was done as timely. I was in and out quickly.

Google logo
Google May 23, 2024

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Treated very well, couple things happened which was not their fault & Tom & Cody took care of that in style!!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Michael Bateman was a class act and respected my time, the truck was done in a timely manner with zero issues, totally recommend him!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2024

We got a hold of Christian Connite a couple days ago about a certain car and he came back right away with the car we wanted. He is very friendly and helpful and goes far and beyond to help.He’s the man

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 22, 2024

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Would recommend Cody to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. He made the buying process fun and painless. Austin in financing was great to work with also.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2024

The process was very smooth, questions asked about a particular vehicle was answered thoroughly. Great help with my phone to get the vehicle's online manual.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Great experience working with these guys to find and buy our vehicle! Happy with everything! Wish they were closer (we live an hour away) but worth the drive!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Service staff is very friendly and knowledgeable I was talking to one of the techs for a little bit and he’s a cool dude. They figured out my issue that I haven’t been able to figure out. Would definitely recommend. Although sense it’s a dealership it can get a bit pricey.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Good service. Only thing I would say is did not address all issues I originally stated when making the appointment. Wasn’t the service writers fault just lack of communication IMO. Over all good, fixed 3 out of 4 issues.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Wonderful customer service when purchasing a certified used vehicle. It was a no pressure environment, which made us very comfortable. The employees we talked with were very nice and treated us like we were already friends. Thanks Keith S and Walter!

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

Great place to shop for a car and they were fair with us. Bo was so easy to deal with and no pressure. Bo is very laid back! Thanks guys!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

My family has been purchasing vehicles through Joe Machens for years, excellent service every time!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Wonderful customer service when purchasing a certified used vehicle. It was a no pressure environment, which made us very comfortable. The employees we talked with were very nice and treated us like we were already friends. Thanks Keith S and Walter!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Worked with me to purchase within my budget. Didn't try to just sell me something. Long drive for me to get there, quick deal and out the door and on my way!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Had one of the best vehicle buying experiences we have ever had!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Excellent service and communication.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Sales rep was very honest about the condition of the vehicle, Damon gets 5 stars. We purchased a gold certified vehicle but found several issues once we drove it home. (Seat they fixed while we were there, also found AC seats not working properly, slow leak in 1 tire, plastic light cover on tailgate missing). Purchasing from Kansas, the financing was difficult as they charged unnecessary fees even after U provided documentation showing what was paid. Financing would get a 2 star rating. Overall satisfied with our purchase, the sales team made the difference in the rating above.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

I was kept informed of the work being done and the expected timeline.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Bo Heavin is professional and knowledgeable. The whole process went very well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

It was great to work with Cody Byers and the dealership here in town, definite 5/5 experience and we plan to get our next family vehicle from this group! Highly recommend Cody!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

This was an amazing car buying experience. From the sales man Jaden to the financial manager Richard. Everyone was so friendly. They answered all my questions fast, and were very knowledgeable. I really felt like I wasn’t just another sale. I would definitely recommend buying a car here.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Amazing service, was in and out in 45 minutes. Everyone was quick and great at communicating. 10/10

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Takes forever from decision to purchase to receipt of the vehicle. 3 hours! Otherwise everyone was helpful and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Excellent service as usual. We worked with Jaden and the sale was seamless. We got exactly what we.wanted at our pricepoint without pressure to exceed our needs/budget. Thank you for a great car buying experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2024

Keith made this the best purchasing experience I have had since my first Ford in 1968. I decided after I met Keith last fall, I would purchase my next vehicle from him even though I live two hours away. I appreciate his interest in what I was looking for and his ability to answer my questions. I have never been more pleased with the purchasing process and excited with the vehicle I purchased thanks to Keith's help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2024

Christian handled the whole deal very. Will buy more vehicles from him. Very easy purchase

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2024

Tyler made the transaction quick and easy. I appreciate his help! I would definitely buy with him again when I have a need for another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

From the day i stepped foot on the property of Joe Machen Ford JC I was greeted with great customer service and professional assistance. After Christian’s hard work looking at multiple dealerships in multiple states he was able to find the perfect vehicle for me, I am overly impressed with his enthusiasm in taking care of customer service as his number one priority. Thank you for the Jefferson City community proud care of the people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

What an Amazing experience! Easy, quick and wonderful sales team! Ben and Gage were the best, thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

It was an extremely easy purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

It was a nice and to the point sale. Picked up exactly what I was looking for. The salesman Cody was a great help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and very easy to work with! Very excited about my new Explorer!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 9, 2024

They got it in when they said they would and fixed it the same day letting me know what was going on

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

The service department was great with my time and my service.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Ryan was friendly and got me in as quickly as possible and took care of my issue within the same day! This was a great experience!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Scheduled service on line and received excellent customer service. Was in and out in an hour.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2024

Always a great experience at Joe Machens! Sales Lady Judy was wonderful 🩷

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

Great Service and salesmen. Thank you Keith!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

Very friendly and courteous.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2024

I am happy to say my car is performing perfectly fine . I will continue to have my car serviced at Machens Ford .

Google logo
Google May 4, 2024

Great overall experience! Jalen and Dave were awesome to work with. Very organized and professional through it all.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2024

Josh and Austin were great to work with and made the car buying process easy and quick! Definitely recommend buying your next vehicle here.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

As always a great experience with no pressure or haggling. Also a good selection of quality vehicles.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Judy did a great job in getting us our new car. Thanks Judy and Team. I highly recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

It was a better experience than I thought it would be. I would recommend people to go there. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

Jalen was very friendly and helpful. He helped get through the bargaining. We found the exact car we were shopping for. Being from out of state made it a little more challenging. Credit card charging for the remainder of the balance was limited and no out of state checks accepted.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

These guys are always straight-forward, honest, and up-front with what the costs, fees, and “best and final” offer is for any vehicle I’ve ever bought from them, which has been several. Tyler Lewis, Ben McGrail, and Austin Peyton are true rockstars!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

Robbie did a great job and was easy to work with. Our next car will without a doubt be bought from Robbie.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Great service. Friendly staff.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

Josh Hubbard is an outstanding salesperson, and was so helpful throughout the process. He also went above and beyond showing us every feature on our new pickup! Thanks again, Josh!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

Robert Pigford is a wonderful worker! He helped me with getting information on a vehicle I was interested in, and went above and beyond. He provided me with all of the details I needed and guided me through the process, and he was honest and friendly through it all. This was some of the best customer service that I have had in a minute. Thank you Robert Pigford for your help!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Very friendly and professional atmosphere. The process went smooth and the staff were accommodating to my needs. Keep up the great job!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

Christian was pleasant and easy to work with would recommend him to People to purchase a vehicle from Joe Machens, Ford Jefferson City

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2024

Christian Connite was professional and courteous. He kept us updated on the delivery of our new truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2024

Not sure who Kevin Osborne is. Christian Connite was my salesman and he did a real good job!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2024

Great Sales Rep. Tom Helms did an outstanding job. I’d buy from him again! Capital City Ford had a good inventory

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2024

Great service, thanks.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

They had the car I wanted and we drove 3 hours to look at it. Everyone was great to work with from start to finish.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2024

Great communication. Prompt responses. Speedy processing. It was an overall pleasant experience in the realm of car buying. That's saying a lot. Told them what I was looking for and they delivered. That is hard to find when you're in the position I'm in with finding a new affordable car. Big thanks to the awesome, dedicated crew over at Capitol City Machens!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Good polite service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

Josh and the team worked hard to get us a vehicle we will love. We came looking at new but left with a great used Ranger. It took longer than expected but we left happy. Thanks to everyone at Joe Machens Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

Cody made this buying experience as good as it could have been. The service rep and the finance rep were also very enjoyable!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

2nd car I've bought from them. Definitely the best salesman by far. I would definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Courteous - Professional Knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2024

Highly Recommend! Bo was great to work with and really went above and beyond to secure our desired car and ensure top quality. He also kept us well-informed along the way. It was a pleasure working with him.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Got a good deal. Salesperson Judy O did a fine job. Tom the GM is also a first class individual, as was Walter in the finance dept.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2024

Josh was very helpful and accommodating to our requirements while purchasing our pre-owned Explorer. Great Job Job Josh and team!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

The Service Writer's were top notch when it came to the care and Service/Repair of my Super duty. I highly recommend Capitol City Ford for your service needs.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Everything went as expected.

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

Amazing dealer! Great communication, efficient financing, fair price. Best experience ever.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2024

This is the 3rd new vehicle we have purchased from Machens Ford Cap City. My salesman Christian was fantastic, fair and did not waste our time. there is a reason I keep coming back to this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Everyone was very friendly and helpful from sales to financing! Overall great car buying experience.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Excellent Service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2024

Tyler was an excellent salesman, giving me plenty of information and expertise. I found the entire process pleasant and without pressure or problems. Would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2024

Kevin and Cody were absolutely exceptional! Our short term car dream came true quickly. They made it easy and fun and were both incredibly kind. 11/10 recommend working with them! We are extremely happy with our new vehicle! Thanks Machens we will definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2024

Kevin and Cody were absolutely exceptional! Our short term car dream came true quickly. They made it easy and fun and were both incredibly kind. 11/10 recommend working with them! We are extremely happy with our new vehicle! Thanks Machens we will definitely be back!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Our sales person was great and the GM was outstanding explaining everything that we needed to know about our electric car.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024

Other than a little mix up of what service was scheduled and what service was actually done, they got it figured it out and performed the services efficiently.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2024


Leave Us A Review