Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

It was great working with Mike Rogers and Joe Machens Capital City Ford. I appreciate it!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2022

Excellent service, nice place, good customer service, good coffee, ice cream and tea area.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

From the ordering experience to the final delivery in just under seven months, everything was smooth as butter!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

Keith Schoolfield went out of his way to help me find a new vehicle after Dutch, (service manager) advised the engine was shot. Thanks for all your help.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

I had an excellent experience with everyone at Joe Machens Ford recently in Jeff City, MO. I love my 2020 black Ford Explorer. It is perfect! Most importantly the service I received was top-notch from Mike Rogers and Jason Hicks. I highly recommend if you are looking for a new or used vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Thank you guys so much. I love my new car so much. You guys are so understanding and I’m happy that you guys worked with me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2022

Best salesman at Joe Machens Ford JCMO….. very informative. Kept me in the loop. 5 stars ⭐️

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Couldn’t be happier with the entire process! This the the third car I bought from them. Sales Manager Kevin Osborne, Finance Manager Douglas Keeler, and my Sales representative Cody Byers make it so easy for me. I’m from IL, they got the car clean and ready before I went, the whole process took less than 2 hours. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

I just can’t say enough great words about these guys! I drove 4 1/2 hours from out of state to purchase a truck today and I’m here to say…STAND UP GIYS RIGHT HERE!!! Cody had to be the best salesman I have ever dealt with from start to finish! And my finance expert, Jason, did a fabulous job walking me through the whole process! Not one complaint about working with this dealership and when the time comes for my next vehicle purchase I will have no problem making the trip again! Thank you so much!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

Mike Rogers goes above and beyond for his customers. And Phillip was great too. Aa

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

Christian was very professional and courteous,he followed through with his promises-as far as the dealership,they could’ve done a better job with initial financing quote.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

I drove from Memphis to purchase this vehicle and couldn’t be any happier. This deal was seamless from the start. From exchanging text of my trade-in to what time I was going to step foot on the lot, they were ready. Joe you should be proud of your team!! Excellent Job!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2022

It was a good experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

Very easy to work with. Our salesman Jack was very easy to work with and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

This dealership is the friendliest one I've ever been to. All makers included. Not a sad face anywhere. ( it was Friday morning) I live 600 miles away and was unfortunate in my travels. They helped me get back on the road and complete my mission.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

Dealership on the whole was excellent. Sales and management were the best we'd encountered in our quest for an F150 that fit our needs. The salesperson, Cody, was personable, informative and patient and we always felt he was working with us to get the truck we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Only had a 6 month wait for my Bronco. Was in and out fairly fast on delivery day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Mike Rogers and Phillip were both fantastic went over all the ins and outs of the vehicle, The dealership made sure we were happy before we left and reminded me, if I need any help please contact them.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 15, 2022

Best car buying experience I’ve had. My schedule is terrible and they worked with me the entire time. We had to change our pickup date and they all of the paper work ready to go. I was in and out in an hour and half. Robert Pigford was on top of it. I will continue to make the drive down to Jeff in the future. Thanks guys!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

Robert was incredibly helpful and had me in and out faster than I’ve ever experienced when buying a vehicle. Everything was prepped and ready to go as soon as we got there and worked with my schedule even though it kept changing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

I really enjoy coming to Ford they treat me very well and always try to help me with any problems I may have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

Jack was new to sales but did a great job. Douglas in finance work with me to find the best rate.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

Had a great experience, Bo was easy to get along with and a great salesman.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Great customer service from sales rep Robbie Pigford and finance person Jason Hicks.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

Great experience. Clean up of vehicle could have been better. All in all good experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

Smooth and easy process. Transparent in negotiations, vehicle was ready and paperwork was a breeze.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

The salesman tool the time to address all our questions before, during and after the sale. The price was fair and the delivery process was super smooth! Probably the best dealer we worked with in our recent vehicle purchase. With any dealer, know your credit rating and get an idea of the going finance rates before you talk to the Finance manager. He or She is a salesperson as well and don't forget it!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Staff was professional and courteous just need to shop for finance options

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2022

Nice environment and everyone was very respectful. All of our questions were answered and they explained in detail everything about the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

I have purchased 8 cars from dealerships over the past 10 years and this dealership was, by far, the best experience I have had so far! Jacob worked with me over text since we live over 4 hours away and was very polite and helpful during negotiations. The offer on my trade-in was extremely fair and they worked with me on the price to allow it to fix my budget. Douglas, the finance person, was SO funny and friendly; he welcomed us as friends and with open arms even though he is a Mizzou Tiger's fan and, at the time of purchase, ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Zach was amazing to work with. The whole process was super easy. Love my new car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

It was great. They were helpful though out the entire process. Will continue to use them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

AHHHHH-MAZING! From start to finish. After a full day of looking for a new vehicle to fit our family, we were about to give up until we met Phillip at Joe Machens. IMMEDIATELY, we knew he was going to take care of us. We were blown away at the team's professionalism and courtesy during the research phase, test drives, and (finally) paperwork for our new SUV 🙂 Phillip and Anthony will definitely have our business again and again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

The process went very quick and smooth. Great experience. I will definitely buy here again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Brian was great to work with. He is not the "traditional" car salesman I dread working with. It was a very easy process, he was to the point, not the back and forth game. I will absolutely use Brian for future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

I found our Ford Edge online and was hesitant to follow through with the purchase. Zach was my salesman and did a complete inspection of the car and called back with his thoughts. When I arrived that evening everything was spot on from his description. The purchase process was pain free and and done professionally. I live 75 miles away but will definitely give Zach and the crew a call the next vehicle we purchase. Thanks Again!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Thank you Ford family for your wonderful customer service we received when buying our new Explorer. Bo in sales went above and beyond to help us in every way possible. I would recommend Ford to all of my friends and family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

I feel Machens capital ford took care of me. They were very reasonable to work wit and my salesman was outstanding. Thank you Fords

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

Great dealership!! I gave a great deal!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2022

My wife Heidi and I met Bo on the lot while shopping for trucks on a Saturday. He didn’t have anything we were interested in at that time but started sending me vehicles that met my criteria pretty consistently over the next 10 days. He found the perfect truck for us. We traded in our old vehicle and the process was seamless and painless! It was the perfect truck at the perfect time. Bo was wonderful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2022

Everyone was really helpful and made the process extremely smooth and easy. Will definitely give them a chance to earn my business again in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2022

Friendly, courteous made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions. Bradley Kempker was super nice and made sure I was fully happy with my Ford Edge. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2022

Great experience from start to finish. Everyone was very helpful and went above and beyond for us. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

I really enjoyed working with Josh aka the croc star and Doug in finance needs an award. I significantly down sized and so far I'm loving my new little Bronco Sport!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

Best place to buy a car! Everyone there is super professional! Bo Heaven has helped us multiple times to get us in the car we want! Just an awesome crew!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

Great experience! Thank you! Salesmen and finance team went above and beyond! Happy with our Ford Flex!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

The most pleasant car buying experience I’ve had. Everyone we came in contact with was super friendly and accommodating. They went above and beyond to guarantee satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2022

I drove from St Louis to purchase my vehicle from Capital City Ford. I knew the professionalism and quality service I would receive from Mike Rodger and his team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Phillip Barkho was amazing! He was so helpful and easy to get along with! He was a great help and always easy to get ahold of! This has been by far my best car buying experience and it’s all because of Phillip and his crew!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Joe Machens Capital City has a large inventory for whatever you may be looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Great experience, very friendly staff. Bo was very personable and really worked hard to make our experience quick and comfortable. I would strongly recommend them for your next vehicle purchase. Look forward to doing future business at Capital Ford..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

I always have a great experience when I go to Ford. Everyone always greats you with a friendly smile but I must say that Josh “CrocStar” Hubbard is my #1! He is always so sweet, kind and funny. Josh there’s no one that could ever replace you! I give you a million “CrocStars”!!!! 🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Worked with Jacob Cahill on the purchase of a 2022 Ford Maverick. Jacob was professional, responsive, and straightforward throughout the process. This was my 5th vehicle purchase, and I can say it was hands down the smoothest and most painless vehicle purchase ever. Highly recommend Jacob and Capital City Ford.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2022

Joe Machens sales team was such a big help when buying my first car. I had the nicest salesman and financing team!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

Mr. Simmons helped fix my 2019 Ford Flex- a plastic piece was poorly installed at the factory and fell off, but Brent made it right. Great customer service. I have bought Fords at this location for over three decades and will continue to do so. Will Kimlinger

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

Had the best help you can ask for from Ben McGrail and Brad Kempker! Thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

Everything worked out great! Speedy service, Kind people, and felt taken cared of. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Yay! Love my vehicle! Thanks Brian! Thanks for being super down to earth! You are awesome!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Christian’s a wonderful salesman. He dedicated a lot of time to help me. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Brian Mushrush and Ben McaGrail were so easy to work with. They had the vehicle we wanted to test drive waiting at the door for us when we arrived. When we agreed to purchase the Expedition they were awesome to work with on our trade ends. We do not remember the gentleman that helped us with the financing but he did a great job as well. He explained our options thoroughly and was easy to work with also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Was very very pleased with how the outcome came on everything and how respectful and polite the worker was with us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

I had a great experience with Zach and Ben, and they went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Simply love Joe Machens and their people. They are always are super nice and professional. Bo always helps us out and gets things done!! Definitely recommend this place for anyone buying a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

Worked with Jacob Cahill on the purchase of a 2022 Ford Maverick. Jacob was professional, responsive, and straightforward throughout the process. This was my 5th vehicle purchase, and I can say it was hands down the smoothest and most painless vehicle purchase ever. Highly recommend Jacob and Capital City Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

Jalen Sands is young but is wonderful at his job. He was polite, friendly and made us feel at home with the buying process. I highly recommend this dealership and this young man. Kurt in finance is very helpful and does a wonderful job and knows his stuff, Appreciated these 2 gentlemen. will be going to this dealership again!!!!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

I couldn't ask for a better car buying experience. Bryan Mushrush is the best! He made the process easy. Plus a shout out to business manager, Doug Keeler. He worked hard to find me the best interest rate! Definitely a dynamic duo!! If you're looking to purchase a vehicle, go see this duo at Joe Machens Capital City Ford!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Zach was nice, courteous pressure free and all about business. He didn't try the normal sales tactics of making one wait, etc.. Would definitely recommend Zach to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

Sales staff, service staff and financial staff were all friendly, informative, and helpful throughout entire process purchasing and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

Awesome experience! Josh was very helpful and made the truck purchase as seem less as possible.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

Joe Machens Ford is a SUPER FANTASTICAL dealersip!!! Their salesman Cody is AWESOME!!! I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM AND THE JOE MACHENS DEALERSHIP!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

5 Stars are not enough to sum up the exceptional experience I had with Joe Machens. Special shout-out to my Salesman, Phillip Barkho, who made the ordering and sales process so easy for me! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a Ford vehicle!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Worked with the little guy name Austin he was just fabulous I would highly recommend him for anyone wanting to purchase a motor vehicle

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Great customer service, exceeded expectations.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Bo is very knowledgeable about his vehicles and absolutely no pressure buying. Very pleasant experience and will return again in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

This is my6th truck with them and 2nd with Cody.. all others was with 1 other guy, dealership and Cody are Grat

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Christian pulled together a deal in a very short time and focused on what we needed, A very noteworthy effort on his part reduced our time to minimum rather than a customary all-day ordeal. Many thanks!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

This is a very professional business and the employees are outstanding.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

Cody has been the most outstanding salesman we have dealt with. He's aways available and very informative. We will continue to bring our family to buy their vehicles from Cody at Joe Machens Ford in Jefferson City ! Also the New finance manager Curt he put us with was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

The salesman was super, very helpful and provided me with all information to my questions. Thank You Phillip B.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Cody is an AWESOME asset to the Joe Machens Ford family!!! Couldn't have asked for a better salesman!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

I went in with an idea of what I wanted for a car, and with this being a car that I wanted for a long time I jumped on it. Jalen made buying my second car from Joe Machens Ford VERY easy, i was first told it needed an inspection so i would have to wait a few days to drive it off the lot, Jalen made it happen and I got to take my car home the same day. If you are looking into buying a new or used vehicle talk to Jalen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

Brian made buying a new car easy! He made sure I got the Ford App on my phone and it is working great. Couldn’t ask for a better experience or a nicer new Ford Escape!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

Awesome experience and very family friendly. The whole team was great to work with and no pressure at all. The best car buying experience we have had!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 13, 2022

Awesome place , very friendly atmosphere! Bradley was the best!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Cody Byers was my salesperson. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, professional and very easy to work with. He answered all my questions about new technology in vehicle and he had me set up very promptly. Very nice experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Once again Mike Rogers helped us find the perfect vehicle! Customer service was top notch and everyone involved in our process was great. Another staff member Ben also helped us get the vehicle picked up on a Saturday morning. We could not ask for anything more!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

Cody is great! He found me the perfect car and made the process easy. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

It was an absolute pleasure to order an electric vehicle and work with the professional staff at the Joe Machens Capital City Ford Dealership. I feel compelled to say that we are one hundred fifty per cent happy with the electric vehicle and the dealership staff!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

Josh Hubbard is my hero

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2022

We had a very easy and thorough ordering process of our Mach e GT. When the vehicle arrived, our delivery with Mike Rogers was exceptional.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

I was very pleased with how the entire team at Joe Machens worked together to find a vehicle that fit all my needs where other dealerships have not taken much time to look at my file. I would recommend anybody to go to Joe Machens if they wanted to be treated like family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

Phil was great to work with and extremely helpful. I have always had good experiences with Joe Machens in Jefferson City and will continue to do business with them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

Bo was very knowledgeable on all aspects of the car. Thanks for such a smooth transaction!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

Knowledge of the vehicles and the customer service is amazing. I would give 10 stars if I could.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

I bought a 2015 Chevy Cruise and i I love it. The people there were so nice and helped me get the payments I want and could afford. I am so happy about the car and the experience was great.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Roberto Smith is the way to go! He is so helpful and knowledgeable I recommend him for all your car buying needs.


Leave Us A Review